Concours International de Photographie 2014 de l'AIAF-2014

Concours International de Photographie 2014 de l'AIAF-2014

Rendant visible le potentiel et la contribution des agriculteurs familiaux dans le monde

L'Année Internationale de l'Agriculture Familiale (AIAF-2014) met en évidence le rôle crucial de l'Agriculture Familiale dans la production durable de 70% des denrées alimentaires dans le monde, ainsi que dans la conservation des écosystèmes et de la biodiversité. Le Concours de Photographie de l'AIAF-2014 favorise l'expression visuelle pour atteindre des niveaux plus élevés de reconnaissance et de soutien à l'Agriculture Familiale et pour encourager une large participation dans l'AIAF-2014.

ENVOYEZ-NOUS VOS MEILLEURES IMAGES

Les Concours International de Photographie 2014 invite aux participants à soumettre des photographies qui représentent le slogan Agriculture Familiale: Nourrir le monde, soigner la planète.

Les images participant au concours doivent transmettre la force, le potentiel et les défis de l'Agriculture Familiale, durable et multifonctionnelle, dans toute sa diversité et ses contextes.

Un jury composé d'Angèle Etoundi, Bernward Geier, S. Jayaraj, Tomás Munita, Deo Sumaj et Jun Virola choisira les photos gagnantes. La date limite de réception des images termine le 1er mai 2014, mais nous vous remercions d'envoyer les photos à l'avance. Les photos gagnantes seront annoncées en Octobre de 2014.

Vous pouvez télécharger vos images sur ce site ou les envoyer: photocompetition@ruralforum.net

CONDITIONS

Ce concours de photographie est ouvert à tous. Nous encourageons en particulier les agriculteurs, les femmes et les jeunes à participer.

En soumettant votre image, vous acceptez les règles et conditions. En savoir plus.

LE JURY ET LES PRIX

Le jury sélectionnera un total de sept photographies gagnantes: un premier prix et six secondes de prix, un pour chaque continent. Cinq images seront choisies par le public grâce à un système de vote en ligne. Les photos gagnantes seront annoncées à la fin de 2014, pendant un événement lié à l'AIAF-2014.

Les participants lauréats recevront des prix en espèces: 400 euros pour l'image gagnante; 200 euros pour les deuxièmes prix et 100 euros pour les photos choisies par le public.

Jury

Un jury de haut niveau sélectionnera les meilleures photos pour le Concours Photo de l’AIAF-2014.

Six personnes, venant de différents continents, y compris les jeunes et moins jeunes, hommes et femmes photographes/artistes, activistes de l’alimentation et agriculteurs –tous familiarisés avec la photographie–. Leur travail est une contribution volontaire à l'AIAF-2014.

Bernward GeierBERNWARD GEIER
Bernward Geier (Allemagne, 1953) est, entre autres, journaliste, activiste politique et membre de la Commission Future of Food, et il prend part au movement Slow Food. Il habite dans une petite ferme biologique et, après avoir servi pendant plus de 18 ans en tant que directeur dans l'IFOAM (Fédération Internationale des Mouvements d'Agriculture Biologique), il est aujourd'hui directeur de l'agence de conseil COLABORA-Let’s work together.

S. Jayaraj S. JAYARAJ
S. Jayaraj (Inde) est un célèbre peintre, photographe et réalisateur de documentaires. Il a reçu plusieurs prix prestigieux pour honorer son travail, y compris le Prix Pride of India (2012), le Prix National d'Excellence pour le Meilleur Artiste (2010) et le Prix Meilleur Artiste Média Multiples Facettes (2010). Ses tableaux se trouvent dans des collections privées du monde entier. http://sjayarajart.com

Angèle Etoundi EssambaANGÈLE ETOUNDI
L’œuvre d’Angèle Etoundi Essamba (Cameroun, 1962) a été présentée dans des musées, des foires et des galeries en Afrique, en Europe et aux États-Unis. En tant que jeune fille, elle a habité à Paris et aux Pays-Bas, où elle a reçu sa formation. Elle est une artiste engagée, impliquée dans sa pratique créative, dans une réflexion sur l'identité de la femme, dans le respect de l'individu, dans la lutte pour l'humanité. Dans son travail, elle rompt avec les représentations stéréotypées de l'Afrique déchirée par les famines, les épidémies et les guerres; par contre, elle célèbre la richesse et la diversité culturelle du continent. Etoundi Essamba a acquis une reconnaissance internationale avec des expositions partout dans le monde et dans plusieurs publications. http://www.essamba-art.com

Tomas MunitaTOMÁS MUNITA
Tomás Munita (Chili, 1975) est un photographe documentaire indépendant, avec un intérêt majeur dans les questions sociales et environnementales. Il a travaillé en tant que photojournaliste dans différents pays partout dans le monde et a reçu de nombreux prix prestigieux avec son travail, y compris les prix World Press Photo (2006 et 2013), le Prix de Chris Hondros Fonds (2013), Photographe Latin- américain de l'Année Poyi (2013), Visa d'or Daily Nouvelles (France) pour sa couverture du conflit syrien (2012). http://www.tomasmunita.com

Deo Sumaj DEO SUMAJ
Deo Sumaj est la secrétaire du Mouvement National Paysan Indigène de l'Argentine. Elle est également dirigeante de MOCASE-VC, le Mouvement Paysan de Santiago del Estero Via Campesina. Deo Sumaj a toujours travaillé sur la communication et l'éducation, dans le cadre de la lutte pour les agriculteurs familiaux paysans et la justice en Amérique latine. http://mocase-vc.blogspot.nl

Jun Virola JUN VIROLA
Juin Virola (Philippines) est un expert en communication, la gestion des connaissances et le partage des connaissances. En charge de ces domaines au sein de l'Association des Agriculteurs d'Asie (AFA), il participe également à plusieurs programmes de formation en contact étroit avec les agriculteurs familiaux asiatiques. www.asianfarmers.org

LES ORGANISATEURS

Forum Rural Mondial
World Rural Forum logoLe Forum Rural Mondial (FRM) est un forum pour la collecte, l'analyse et le suivi du développement rural, en coopération avec les universités et d'autres centres de formation ou de recherche, avec les organisations agricoles, et les ONG travaillant en étroite collaboration avec des organisations établies dans le domaine. Le FRM joue un rôle clé dans la coordination du programme de la Société Civile pour l'Année Internationale de l'Agriculture Familiale 2014. Plus d'informations sur www.ruralforum.net et sur www.familyfarmingcampaign.net

Réseau AgriCultures
AgriCultures Network logoLe Réseau AgriCultures génère et partage des connaissances sur l'Agriculture Familiale à petite échelle et l'Agroécologie. Avec des membres dans le Brésil, la Chine, l'Inde, le Kenya, les Pays-Bas, le Pérou et le Sénégal, ce réseau a une histoire de plus de 20 ans d'édition de magazines régionaux eta mondiaux sur l'agriculture durable. Aujourd'hui, ces magazines atteignent un demi-million de lecteurs dans le monde entier. En outre, Agricultures Network effectue également des travaux de documentation, de sensibilisation et de formation sur l'Agriculture Familiale et l'Agroécologie. Plus d'information sur www.agriculturesnetwork.org

AVEC LA COLLABORATION DE
L'Association des Agriculteurs d'Asie (Asian Farmers Association-AFA)
CLOC/ La Via Campesina
Le Réseau Plus et Meilleur (The More and Better Network)

International year of family farming 2014 Photo Competition

International year of family farming 2014 Photo Competition

Visualizing the potential and contributions of family farmers worldwide

The International Year of Family Farming (IYFF) highlights the decisive role of family farming in the sustainable production of 70% of the world's food and in the conservation of ecosystems and biodiversity. The IYFF-2014 photo competition collects visual expressions to build stronger recognition and support for family farming, and encourage broad participation in the IYFF.

SEND US YOUR BEST PHOTOS

The IYFF-2014 photo competition is calling for photos that represent the motto: Family Farming: Feeding the world, caring for the earth.

Entries must visualize the strength, potential and challenges of sustainable, multifunctional family farmers worldwide, in all their diversity and contexts.

A jury consisting of Angèle Etoundi, Bernward Geier, S. Jayaraj, Tomás Munita, Deo Sumaj and Jun Virola will choose the winning photos. The deadline for entries is 1 May 2014, but we appreciate receiving photos earlier. The winning photos will be announced in October 2014.

Your entry can be submitted by clicking below, or by sending your photo to photocompetition@ruralforum.net

CRITERIA

The photo competition is open to everyone. We particularly encourage farmers, women, and young people to participate.

By submitting your photo, you agree to the rules and criteria. Read more.

JURY AND PRIZES

The jury will choose a total of seven winning photographs: one first price and six second prizes, one for each continent. Five "popular choice" photos will be selected by the public through an online voting system. The winning photos will be announced at the end of October 2014 during a special IYFF event.

There are cash prizes for the winners: 400 euros for the first place photo; 200 euros for each second place photo; and 100 euros for each ‘popular choice’.

Jury

A high profile jury selects the best photos for the 2014 IYFF Photo Competition.

Six people, coming from different continents, including younger and older, male and female photographers/artists, food activists, and farmers –all of them acquainted with photography. Their work is a voluntary contribution to the IYFF- 2014.

Bernward GeierBERNWARD GEIER
Bernward Geier (Germany, 1953) is, among other things, journalist, political activist and member of the Future of Food Commission and involved in Slow Food. He lives on a small organic farm and after serving for over 18 years as Director in IFOAM (International Federation of Organic Agriculture Movements), he is today Director of the consulting agency COLABORA-let's work together.

S. JayaraJ S. JAYARAJ
S. JayaraJ (India) is a renowned painter, photographer and documentary film maker. He has been the recipient of several prestigious awards to honour his work, including the Pride of India Award (2012), the National Achievement Award for Best Artist (2010) and the Best Multifaceted Media Artist Award (2010). His paintings can be found in private collections all over the world. http://sjayarajart.com

Angèle Etoundi EssambaANGÈLE ETOUNDI
Angèle Etoundi Essamba (Cameroon, 1962)'s work has been presented in museums, fairs and galleries in Africa, Europe and the United States. As a young girl, she went to Paris and The Netherlands where she received her education. She is a committed artist involved in her creative practice, in a reflection on the identity of the woman, in the respect of the individual, in the struggle for humanity. In her work, she breaks from stereotypical representations of an Africa torn by famines, epidemics and wars, instead celebrating the cultural richness and diversity of the continent. Etoundi Essamba gained international recognition with exhibitions all over the world and in a number of publications. http://www.essamba-art.com

Tomas MunitaTOMÁS MUNITA
Tomás Munita (Chile, 1975) is an independent documentary photographer with a major interest in social and environmental issues. He has worked as a photojournalist in various countries all over the world and received a lot of prestigious prizes with his work, including World Press Photo awards in (2006 and 2013), the Chris Hondros Fund Award (2013), LatinAmerican Photographer of the Year Poyi (2013), Visa D'or Daily News (France) for his coverage of the Syrian conflict (2012). http://www.tomasmunita.com

Deo Sumaj DEO SUMAJ
Deo Sumaj is the secretary of the National Indigenous Peasant Movement of Argentina. She is also a leader of MOCASE-VC, the Peasant Movement of Santiago del Estero Via Campesina. Deo Sumaj has always worked on communication and education within the struggle for peasant family farmers and justice in Latin America. http://mocase-vc.blogspot.nl

Jun Virola JUN VIROLA
Jun Virola (Philippines) is an expert on communication, knowledge management and knowledge sharing. In charge of these areas within the Asian Farmers' Association (AFA), he also participates in several training programs in close contact with Asian family farmers www.asianfarmers.org

ORGANISERS

World Rural Forum
World Rural Forum logoThe World Rural Forum Association (WRF) is a forum for meeting, analysing and observing rural development, in cooperation with universities and other educational or research centres, with farmers' associations and with NGOs which have solid links with grass-roots organizations. The WRF plays a key role in coordinating civil society around the International Year of Family Farming.
www.ruralforum.net and www.familyfarmingcampaign.net

AgriCultures Network
AgriCultures Network logoThe AgriCultures Network builds and shares knowledge on small-scale family farming and agro-ecology. With members in Brazil, China, India, Kenya,the Netherlands, Peru and Senegal, the network has been producing regional and global magazines on sustainable farming for over 20 years, reaching about half a million readers globally today. In addition, the AgriCultures Network supports documentation, advocacy and learning on family farming and agro-ecology.
www.agriculturesnetwork.org

In close cooperation with
Asian Farmers Association
CLOC/ La Via Campesina
The More and Better Network